“Planning, Professionalism and Partnerships for the Siouxland Region”
Search Our Site:
Follow Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us on WordPress
The Board of Directors is made up of representatives from various communities, counties and planning commissions
as prescribed in Article IV of the SIMPCO Bylaws.
Chairman Dale Petersen, Sergeant Bluff, IA
Vice-Chairman Tom Kimmell , Dakota Dunes, SD
Secretary Ron Rapp, South Sioux City, NE
Treasurer Lance Hedquist, South Sioux City, NE
Akron, IA Mayor Harold Higman
Cherokee, IA  
Cherokee County, IA  
Dakota City P&Z, NE  
Dakota County, NE  
Dakota Dunes CID, SD  
Ida County, IA  
Le Mars, IA John Leonard
Marcus, IA Mayor Darrell Downs
Monona County, IA Jim Jensen
Newcastle, NE  
North Sioux City, SD  



Onawa, IA Mayor Bob Skelton
Plymouth County, IA Craig Anderson
Ponca, NE Mayor Skip Bogart
Remsen, IA  
Sergeant Bluff, IA Mayor Dale Petersen
Sergeant Bluff P&Z, IA Dave Luhman
Sioux City, IA Tom Padgett
Sioux City P&Z, IA  
South Sioux City, NE Mayor William McLarty
South Sioux City P&Z, NE Ronald Rapp
Union County, SD  
Whiting, IA  
Woodbury County, IA Mark Monson
Woodbury County P&Z, IA  
La Casa Latina Director
New Iowans Center Director



The Council of Officials is made up of the principle elected official in each member community and county. Duties and responsibilities of the Council of Officials are explained in detail in Article III of the SIMPCO Bylaws.

* Includes all Board of Directors
President Harold Higman, Akron, IA
Vice President  
Aurelia, IA  
Castana, IA  
Cleghorn, IA  
Craig, IA  
Crofton, NE  
Galva, IA  
Hinton, IA  
Hornick, IA  
Jackson, NE  
Kingsley, IA  
Mapleton, IA  
Maskell, NE  
Meriden, IA  
Moorhead, IA  
Oyens, IA  
Quimby, IA  
South Sioux City
Community Schools
Soldier, IA  
Washta, IA  
Western Iowa Tech.
Comm. College

The duties associated with the Executive/Finance Committee are as follows:

  • Handle finance and budget matters identified in SIMPCO’s Bylaws for the Board of Directors and Council of Officials.
  • Review and recommend contracts to the Board of Directors and approve contracts during the months the Board does not meet.
  • Oversee personnel matters including the benefit package.
  • Monitor projects - review project evaluations, and the project tracker system.
  • Act as the Nominating Committee and Membership Review Committee for the Board of Directors and Council of Officials.
  • Meetings are held monthly or at the request of the Chair.
Any member of the SIMPCO Board of Directors is invited to participate as a member of the Executive/Finance Committee. Feel free to attend any of the scheduled meetings. Please contact Co-Executive Directors Jane Gilbert or Dwight Lang for more information.
P & Z, South Sioux City, NE Ron Rapp, Chair
City of South Sioux City, NE Mayor William McLarty
City of South Sioux City, NE Lance Hedquist, City Administrator
City of Sergeant Bluff, IA Mayor Dale Petersen
City of Sergeant Bluff, IA City Administrator
City of Sioux City, IA Tom Padgett, City Council
County of Woodbury, IA Mark Monson, Supervisor
City of Sioux City, IA Paul Eckert, City Manager
City of North Sioux City, SD William Merrill
City of Ponca, NE

Mayor Skip Bogart

Current Projects
  Events Calendar File Management Log-In

Copyright 2010 • Website Design by Geosphere Design Studio