## SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA)

Policy Board Minutes June 28, 2018 9:30 A.M. 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City, Iowa

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Jeff Simonsen, ChairCherokee CountyJohn Rexwinkel, Vice ChairCity of Le MarsRhett LeonardIda CountyTammy BramleyMonona CountyGary HortonPlymouth CountyJim AgnitschCity of Cherokee

## **NON-VOTING MEMBERS:**

Dakin Schultz Iowa Department of Transportation

## **STAFF PRESENT:**

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director
Curt Miller, Transit/Operations Director
Jacob Heil, Regional Planning Director
Gabriel Appiah, Regional Planner I
SIMPCO
SIMPCO
SIMPCO
SIMPCO
SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association Policy Board met on Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. in the Meisner Conference Room, SIMPCO, 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City.

Jeff Simonsen, Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u> – Chair Simonsen asked if there were any additions or corrections to the June 28, 2018 agenda.

John Rexwinkel moved to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Rhett Leonard. Motion carried all ayes.

II. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u> – Chair Simonsen asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 24, 2018 & April 16, 2018 meeting minutes.

Gary Horton moved to approve the minutes as presented, seconded by Jeff Simonsen. Motion carried all ayes.

III. <u>Review Monthly Correspondence</u> – Michelle presented pertinent correspondence since the May 24, 2018 Policy Board meeting.

- IV. <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u> Iowa Department of Transportation and member cities and counties updated the Policy Board on the progress of transportation improvements throughout the Siouxland area.
- V. <u>FY 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and</u>
  <u>Administrative Modifications</u> Staff presented the FY 2018-2021 TIP to the group noting there were not changes or modifications from the TAC.
- VI. Resolution 2019-1: Final FY 2019-2022 SRTPA Transportation Improvement Program

  (TIP) recommendation to the Policy Board

   Staff presented the FY 2019-2022 TIP for final approval. Jacob Heil noted they did receive some feedback from the DOT and made the changes to the document. Jacob also noted the TAC did make a positive recommendation to approve the final FY 2019-2022 SRTPA TIP.

Rhett Leonard moved to approve the resolution presented, seconded by John Rexwinkel. Roll call vote: Jeff Simonsen: aye; John Rexwinkel: aye; Rhett Leonard: aye; Tammy Bramley: aye; Gary Horton: aye; Jim Agnitsch: aye. Motion carried all ayes.

VII. <u>Resolution 2019-2: Certification Compliance for Siouxland Regional Transit System</u>
(SRTS) – Resolution certifying that the FY 2019-2022 TIP is prepared for in accordance with the requirements of the Federal Transit Administration (FTA).

Michelle Bostinelos noted there was a positive recommendation from the TAC.

Tammy Bramley moved to approve the resolution presented, seconded by Gary Horton. Roll call vote: Jeff Simonsen: aye; John Rexwinkel: aye; Rhett Leonard: aye; Tammy Bramley: aye; Gary Horton: aye; Jim Agnitsch: aye. Motion carried all ayes.

VIII. <u>Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) Program Balance</u> – Staff presented the SRTPA STBG balance to the Policy Board in order to allocate the additional funding to STBG project as recommended by the TAC. Jacob Heil noted there was \$91,500 remaining to allocate. Discussion followed.

Rhett Leonard moved to approve allocating the remaining funds of \$91,500 to Ida County for the M25 bridge rehab from 220<sup>th</sup> St North to Hwy 20, seconded by Tammy Bramley. Motion carried all ayes.

- IX. <u>Additional Comments</u> Next Meeting: September 27, 2018
- X. <u>Adjournment</u> Chair Simonsen adjourned the meeting at 10:00 a.m.