## Minutes

## SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Wednesday, May 14, 2025, 1:30 p.m. SIMPCO, 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, Iowa and via Zoom

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Jeff Williams, Chair Ida County, Iowa

Thomas Rohe, Vice Chair Plymouth County, Iowa Laura Sievers Woodbury County, Iowa Kyle Basten City of Cherokee, Iowa

Brian Pearson Siouxland Regional Transit System

Kelly Puhrmann Cherokee County, Iowa

Charlie Bechtold Monona County

**Non-Voting Members/Guests**:

Sarah Tracy Department of Transportation – IA

Chase Eickholt Plymouth County, Iowa

**STAFF PRESENT**:

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director SIMPCO
Corinne Erickson, Regional Planning Manager
Nathan Kistner, Regional Planner SIMPCO
Emily Guthrie, Executive Assistant SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) met on Wednesday, May 14, 2025, at 1:30 p.m., in person at 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, and virtually via Zoom.

Chair Jeff Williams called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. A quorum was present.

**I.** Approval of the Agenda: Chair Williams asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 14, 2025, regular meeting agenda.

Tom Rohe moved to approve the meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Kelly Puhrmann. Motion carried with all ayes.

**II.** Approval of the Minutes: Chair Williams asked if there were any additions or corrections to the regular meeting minutes of March 24, 2025.

Kyle Basten moved to approve the minutes as presented, seconded by Tom Rohe. Motion carried all ayes.

**III.** Review of Monthly Correspondence: Corinne Erickson presented projects and activities outlined in the Director's Report included in the meeting packet since the March 24, 2025, meeting.

- **IV.** <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u>: SRTPA TAC voting, and non-voting members provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- V. <u>FY 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and Administrative Modifications</u> Michelle Bostinelos reported that there were no amendments or administrative modifications presented. No action taken.
- VI. <u>Transportation Alternative Program (TAP) Balance and Applications</u> Nate Kistner present the TAP balance and application submitted for review and recommendation to the Policy Board. Nate reported a TAP balance of \$557,669 with one application submitted from the City of Remsen Walking Trail Update for a requested amount of \$136,000 in FY 2027.

Tom Rohe moved to approve the City of Remsen Walking Trail Update application for a total of \$136,000 in FY 2027. Motion seconded by Brian Pearson. Motion carried.

- VII. FY 2026-2029 Draft Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Nate Kistner presented the DRAFT FY 2026-2029 TIP. Nate asked the TAC members to review the draft TIP and submit any necessary correction, changes, additions and/or deletions to staff on or before June 6, 2025. He also noted that there will be a TIP public input meeting held at SIMPCO on Tuesday, June 10, 2025 from 4:00-5:00 PM.
- VIII. Resolution 2025-6 FY 2026 Final Transportation Planning Work Program (TPWP) Corinne Erickson presented the final FY 2026 Transportation Planning Work Program (TPWP) in conformance with the Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, and each state's Department of Transportation.

Kyle Basten moved to approve Resolution 2025-6, seconded by Kelly Puhrmann. Roll call vote: Jeff Williams: aye; Tom Rohe: aye; Kyle Basten: aye; Charlie Bechtold: aye; Brian Pearson: aye; Kelly Puhrmann: aye; Laura Sievers: aye. Motion carried 7:0.

## IX. Additional Comments -

- TIP Public Input Meeting: Tuesday, June 10, 2025 in the SIMPCO Training Room from 4:00-5:00 PM
- Next Meeting: June 11, 2025 at 1:30 PM Approval of the FY 2026-2029 TIP
- Tentative Meeting Schedule:
  - o September 10, 2025
  - o November 12, 2025
  - o January 14, 2026
  - o March 11, 2026
  - o May 13, 2026
  - o June 10, 2026
- **X. Adjournment** Brian Pearson moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Tom Rohe. Meeting adjourned at 2:18 PM