Minutes

SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 1:30 p.m. 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City, IA

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Jeff Williams, Chair
Tom Rohe, Vice Chair
Ben Kusler (Alternate for Mark Nahra)
John Meis
Brian Pearson (Alternate for Curt Miller)
Sarah Tracy
John Vacura

Ida County, Iowa
Plymouth County, Iowa
City of Cherokee, Iowa
Siouxland Regional Transit System
Cherokee County, Iowa
City of Le Mars. Iowa

NON-MEMBERS PRESENT/GUESTS:

Dakin Schultz Iowa Department of Transportation
Daniel Nguyen Federal Transit Administration

STAFF PRESENT:

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director	SIMPCO
Erin Berzina, Regional Planning Director	SIMPCO
Ryan Brauer, Regional Planner	SIMPCO
Corinne Erickson, Regional Planner	SIMPCO
Emily Coppock, Administrative Assistant	SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) met on Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 1:30 p.m., in person at 1122 Pierce Street and virtually via Zoom.

Chair Jeff Williams called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. A quorum was present.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u>: Chair Williams asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 10, 2023, regular meeting agenda.

Tom Rohe moved to approve the meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Brian Pearson. Motion carried with all ayes.

II. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u>: Chair Williams asked if there were any additions or corrections to the March 15, 2023, regular meeting minutes.

Tom Rohe moved to approve the regular meeting minutes as presented, seconded by Ben Kusler. Motion carried all ayes.

III. <u>Review Monthly Correspondence</u>: Erin Berzina discussed projects and activities outlined in the Director's Report included in the meeting packet since the March 15, 2023, meeting.

- IV. <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u>: SRTPA TAC voting, and non-voting members and guests provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- V. <u>FY 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and Administrative Modifications</u>: The TAC brought forward no amendments or administrative modifications to the TIP. No action taken.
- VI. <u>FY 2024-2027 Draft Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)</u>: Corinne Erickson presented the Draft FY 2024-2027 TIP. Corinne asked the TAC to review the draft TIP and submit any necessary corrections, changes, or additions to staff on or before June 3, 2022. Corinne noted the Final TIP will be brought back for approval in June.
- VII. Resolution FY 2023-4 Final FY 2023 Transportation Planning Work Program (TPWP): Michelle Bostinelos presented the TAC with the final FY 2024 TPWP in conformance with the Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, and the Department of Transportation.

Tom Rohe moved to approve the resolution presented, seconded by John Meis. Roll call vote: Jeff Williams: aye; Tom Rohe: aye; Ben Kusler: aye; John Meis: aye; Brian Pearson: aye; Sarah Tracy: aye; Jason Vacura: aye. Motion carried (7:0).

- VIII. <u>Draft Public Participation Plan (PPP)</u>: Ryan Brauer presented the draft PPP for review and comment.
- IX. <u>Additional Comments</u>: TIP Public meeting June 13, 2023; Next SRTPA TAC meeting June 14, 2023; Monona County Barge Access Road Ribbon Cutting June 15, 2023.
- X. <u>Adjournment</u>: Tom Rohe moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Brian Pearson. Chair Williams closed the meeting at 2:25 p.m.