SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA)

Policy Board Minutes Thursday, May 25, 2023, 9:30 a.m. SIMPCO, 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City, Iowa

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Gary Horton, Chair

Keith Radig, Vice Chair

Devlun Whiteing

Mike Donlin

Vince Phillips

Plymouth County, Iowa
Woodbury County, Iowa
Ida County, Iowa
City of Le Mars, Iowa
Monona County, Iowa

NON-VOTING MEMBERS/GUESTS:

Dakin Schultz Iowa DOT

Wes Fopma Congressman Feenstra

STAFF PRESENT:

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director
Brian Pearson, Assistant Transit Director
Erin Berzina, Regional Planning Director
Ryan Brauer, Regional Planner
Corinne Erickson, Regional Planner
Emily Guthrie, Administrative Assistant II
SIMPCO
SIMPCO
SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association Policy Board met on Thursday, May 25, 2023, at 9:30 a.m. via Zoom and in person at the Meisner Conference Room, at 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City, Iowa. A quorum was present.

Chair Gary Horton called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u> – Chair Horton asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 25, 2023, regular meeting agenda.

Keith Radig moved to approve the regular meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Mike Donlin. Motion carried with all ayes.

- II. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u> Chair Leonard asked if there were any additions or corrections to the March 23, 2023, regular meeting minutes.
 - Keith Radig moved to approve the regular meeting minutes with correction as presented, seconded by Vince Phillips. Motion carried with all ayes.
- III. <u>Review Monthly Correspondence</u> Erin Berzina presented pertinent correspondence since the March 23, 2023, Policy Board meeting.

- IV. <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u> Policy Board members and staff provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- V. <u>FY 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and Administrative Modifications</u> Michelle Bostinelos reported no administrative modifications or changes were brought forward. No action taken.
- VI. <u>FY 2024-2027 Draft Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)</u> Corinne Erickson presented the Draft FY 2024-2027 TIP. Corinne asked the Policy Board members to review the document and submit any necessary correction, changes, and/or deletions to staff on or before June 2, 2023. She noted the final TIP will be brought back for approval at the June meeting.
- VII. Resolution FY 2023-4 Final FY 2023 Transportation Planning Work Program Michelle Bostinelos presented the Final FY 2024 TPWP in conformance with the Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, and the Department of Transportation. Michelle noted the TAC made a positive recommendation for approval.

Keith Radig moved to approve the resolution presented, seconded by Mike Donlin. Roll call vote: Gary Horton: aye; Keith Radig: aye; Devlun Whiteing: aye; Mike Donlin: aye; Vince Phillips: aye. Motion carried (5:0).

VIII. <u>Draft Public Participation Plan (PPP)</u> – Ryan Brauer presented the draft PPP for review and comment.

IX. Additional Comments -

- a. TIP Public Input meeting: June 13, 2023, 4:00 p.m.
- b. Monona County Barge Access Road Ribbon Cutting: June 15, 2023, 3:30 p.m.
- c. Next meeting: June 22, 2023, 9:30 a.m.
- X. <u>Adjournment</u> Keith Radig moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Vince Phillips. Chair Horton closed the meeting at 10:10 a.m.