Minutes

SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Wednesday, June 14, 2023, 1:30 p.m. 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City, IA

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Jeff Williams, Chair Ida County, Iowa

Tom Rohe, Vice ChairPlymouth County, IowaMark NahraWoodbury County, IowaJohn MeisCity of Cherokee, Iowa

Curt Miller Siouxland Regional Transit System

Sarah Tracy Cherokee County, Iowa Jason Vacura City of Le Mars, Iowa

NON-MEMBERS PRESENT/GUESTS:

Dakin Schultz Iowa Department of Transportation
Daniel Nguyen Federal Transit Administration

STAFF PRESENT:

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director
Brian Pearson, Transit Director
Erin Berzina, Regional Planning Director
Ryan Brauer, Regional Planner
Corinne Erickson, Regional Planner
Emily Coppock, Administrative Assistant
SIMPCO
SIMPCO
SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) met on Wednesday, June 14, 2023, 1:30 p.m., in person at 1122 Pierce Street and virtually via Zoom.

Chair Jeff Williams called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. A quorum was present.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u>: Chair Williams asked if there were any additions or corrections to the June 14, 2023, regular meeting agenda.

Tom Rohe moved to approve the meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Mark Nahra. Motion carried with all ayes.

II. <u>Approval of the Minutes:</u> Chair Williams asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 10, 2023, regular meeting minutes.

Jason Vacura moved to approve the regular meeting minutes as presented, seconded by Curt Miller. Motion carried all ayes.

- III. <u>Review Monthly Correspondence</u>: Erin Berzina discussed projects and activities outlined in the Director's Report included in the meeting packet since the May 10, 2023, meeting.
- IV. <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u>: SRTPA TAC voting, and non-voting members and guests provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- V. <u>FY 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and Administrative Modifications</u>: Michelle Bostinelos asked the TAC to present any amendments or administrative modifications to the FY 2023-2026 TIP. The TAC did not present any amendments or modifications. No action was taken.
- VI. Resolution 2024-1: Final FY 2024-2027 SRTPA Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) recommendation to the Policy Board: Corinne Erickson presented the FY 2024-2027 TIP for approval from the TAC. Corinne that no comments were received during the public comment period.
- VII. <u>Resolution 2024-2: Certification of Compliance for Siouxland Regional Transit System</u> (SRTS): Resolution certifying that the FY 2024-2027 TIP is prepared in accordance with the requirements of the Federal Transit Administration.

Combined Motion: Curt Miller moved to approve **Resolution 2024-1** & **Resolution 2024-2** as presented, seconded by Tom Rohe. Roll call vote: Jeff Williams: aye; Tom Rohe: aye; Mark Nahra: aye; John Meis: aye; Curt Miller: aye; Sarah Tracy: aye; Jason Vacura: aye. Motion carried (7:0).

VIII. <u>Resolution 2024-3: Final Public Participation Plan</u>: Ryan Brauer presented the TAC with the final public participation plan for approval. Ryan noted that the plan was submitted to the Iowa DOT for comment and received feedback suggesting additional language and modifications.

The TAC deferred Item to the next TAC meeting in September to vote on after changes are made to document by SIMPCO staff.

IX. Additional Comments:

- Monona County Barge Access Road Ribbon Cutting: June 15, 2023, 3:30 p.m.
- Next Meeting: Wednesday, September 14, 2023, 1:30 p.m. at the IDOT, 6409 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, Iowa.
- X. <u>Adjournment</u>: Mark Nahra moved to adjourn, seconded by Curt Miller. Chair Williams adjourned the meeting at 2:06 p.m.