## SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA)

Policy Board Minutes Thursday, June 22, 2023, 9:30 a.m. SIMPCO, 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City, Iowa

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Gary Horton, Chair Keith Radig, Vice Chair Mike Donlin Vince Phillips Bryan Petersen Plymouth County, Iowa Woodbury County, Iowa City of Le Mars, Iowa Monona County, Iowa Cherokee County, Iowa

## **NON-VOTING MEMBERS/GUESTS:**

Dakin Schultz Daniel Nyugen Wes Fopma Iowa Dept. of Transportation Federal Transit Administration Congressman Feenstra

## **STAFF PRESENT:**

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director Curt Miller, Transit Director Brian Pearson, Transit Director Erin Berzina, Regional Planning Director Ryan Brauer, Regional Planner Corinne Erickson, Regional Planner Emily Guthrie, Administrative Assistant II SIMPCO SIMPCO SIMPCO/SRTS SIMPCO SIMPCO SIMPCO SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association Policy Board met on Thursday, June 22, 2023, at 9:30 a.m. via Zoom and in person at the Meisner Conference Room, at 1122 Pierce Street, Sioux City, Iowa. A quorum was present.

Chair Gary Horton called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u> – Chair Horton asked if there were any additions or corrections to the June 22, 2023, regular meeting agenda.

Keith Radig moved to approve the regular meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Bryan Petersen. Motion carried with all ayes.

II. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u> – Chair Leonard asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 25, 2023, regular meeting minutes. A correction was made to the meeting minutes on Item II to change Chair Leonard to Chair Horton.

Keith Radig moved to approve the regular meeting minutes with correction as presented, seconded by Mike Donlin. Motion carried with all ayes.

III. <u>Review Monthly Correspondence</u> – Erin Berzina presented pertinent correspondence since the May 25, 2023, Policy Board meeting.

- IV. <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u> Policy Board members and staff provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- V. <u>FY 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and</u> <u>Administrative Modifications</u> – Michelle Bostinelos asked the Policy Board to present any amendments or administrative modifications to the FY 2023-2026 TIP. Michelle noted the TAC did not have any changes to the document. No action was taken.
- VI. <u>Resolution 2024-1: Final FY 2024-2027 SRTPA Transportation Improvement Program</u> (<u>TIP</u>) – Corinne Erickson presented the final FY 2024-2027 TIP for approval. Corrine noted the TAC made a positive recommendation for approval.
- VII. <u>Resolution 2024-2: Certification of Compliance for Siouxland Regional Transit System</u> (SRTS) – Michelle Bostinelos presented Resolution 2024-2 noting this resolution certifies that the FY 2024-2027 TIP is prepared in accordance with the requirement of the Federal Transit Administration.

Keith Radig moved to approve Resolution 2024-1 & Resolution 2024-2 as presented, seconded by Bryan Petersen. Roll call vote: Gary Horton: aye; Keith Radig: aye; Mike Donlin: aye; Vince Phillips: aye; Bryan Petersen: aye. Motion carried (5:0).

VIII. <u>Resolution 2024-3: Final Public Participation Plan</u> – Ryan Brauer presented the final public participation plan for approval from the board. Ryan noted that the plan was submitted to the IDOT and received feedback on some language additions and changes. Ryan noted the TAC deferred the Item until the next meeting to review the changes made to the document suggested by the DOT that were not available at the TAC meeting. Ryan presented the changes to the Policy Board.

Keith Radig moved to approve Resolution 2024-3 as presented, seconded by Bryan Petersen. Roll call vote: Gary Horton: aye; Keith Radig: aye; Mike Donlin: aye; Vince Phillips: aye; Bryan Petersen: aye. Motion carried (5:0).

- IX. Additional Comments Next meeting, Thursday, September 28, 2023, at 9:30 a.m.
- X. <u>Adjournment</u> Mike Donlin moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Bryan Petersen. Chair Horton adjourned the meeting at 10:00 a.m.